Blog Tour

The Dark that Dwells by Ryan Roddy

Science Fiction

Release Date: July 10, 2020

photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

 

THE DARK THAT DWELLS is a debut space opera novel featuring an
unforgettable ensemble cast, planet-hopping across an expansive galaxy on
the brink of war.

The story unfolds through the viewpoints of four characters: SIDNA ORIN, a
mercurial young arcanist, striving to gain the lost knowledge that could
save her people. FALL ARDEN, honorable sword-for-hire, working as a guide on
a dangerous expedition into an unexplored frontier. BAN MORGAN, disgraced
marine wielding high-tech weaponry, chained by remorse and the ghosts of his
past. TIEGER of WESTMARCH, fanatical zealot, empowered with the seemingly
divine technology of his overlord and a starship feared across
generations.

THE DARK THAT DWELLS holds virtual worlds lost in crystal relics, visceral
close-quarters combat, mysteries of the divine and the arcane, companionship
and bittersweet romance, insidious deception, and the looming threat of a
horror who hungers for the souls of mankind.

This story is essential for readers craving robust, character-driven
adventures on fantastic alien worlds, bullet-ridden spaceships barely held
together, and the expansive infinity of space-time itself.

 


Continue reading “The Dark that Dwells by Ryan Roddy”

Blog Tour

Tier Zero by D.B. Sayers

 

 

The Knolan Cycle, Book 1
Science Fiction (First Contact)/Science Fiction (Romance)/Science Fiction (Military)
Date Published: November 26, 2019
Publisher: PhoenixPhyre

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png
 
They’re already here, and no one knows about it…yet.
 
 
 
Two bedrock assumptions seem to find their way into almost all science fiction tales of first contact between Earth and a hypothetical alien race. The first is that we will necessarily know when it happens and the second is that alien motives will likely be malevolent. In Tier Zero, Vol. I of The Knolan Cycle, first contact occurred over thirty years ago and no one on Earth…not even SETI…has a clue it has happened.
 
Martin Tellus is a graduate student at UCLA. His past is riddled with mystery, including a lifelong recurring dream he cannot explain. And just as a volcano’s first discharges of gas and magma often signal a coming eruption, Marty’s dreams signal a transformative change. The transformation arrives in the form of a “chance” meeting with Lysia in philosophy class. Their connection is instantaneous.
 
A seductive Asian woman with an untraceable accent, Lysia sticks to Marty’s thoughts. During a casual conversation after their next class, Lysia offers to teach Marty “eastern” philosophy. But to Marty’s surprise, her teachings open a mind-bridge between them, accompanied by an intense physical connection. And Marty’s progress doesn’t end with the connection he and Lysia share. As her teachings progress, he discovers new powers, at once exhilarating and disquieting. Not for the first time, he wonders,  who is Lysia really?
 
Marty’s questions have answers, but Lysia isn’t telling. At least not yet. The truth is she’s a Seeker and Waykeeper of Knola, in a nearby arm of our common galaxy. She’s been waiting for Marty’s awakening, specifically to be on hand to mentor him in the Way. As Marty’s powers grow with Lysia’s teachings, she realizes he’s unique in ways not even the Oracle, to whom Lysia answers foresaw.
 
Lysia finds Marty’s growth in the Way at once inspiring and unnerving. Sharing her concerns with her superiors back on Knola, she precipitates a fateful decision that will change Marty’s life and alter the history of both Earth and the Knolan Concordant. Tier Zero begins Marty’s perilous journey to a destiny beyond his—or anyone’s—imaginings.
 
 
 
Tier Zero, Volume I of The Knolan Cycle was published in November 2019. Eryinath-5, Volume II in the series is due out from PhoenixPhyre Publishing in 2021.
 
 
 
About the Author
 

 
 
Dirk’s path to authorship wasn’t quite an accident, but almost. It’s not that he didn’t write. He did. But through two previous careers, first as a Marine officer and subsequently as a corporate trainer, Dirk started way more stories than he finished.” But in the backwash of the 2008 financial meltdown, his employer filed for Chapter 11. Cordially invited to leave and not return, Dirk found himself out of work and excuses.
 
Since then, Dirk has published West of Tomorrow, Best-Case Scenario and a collection of short fiction entitled, Through the Windshield. Works in progress include A Year of Maybes, sequel to Best Case Scenario and Tier Zero, Volume I of the Knolan Cycle now available from Amazon in paperback and Kindle.
 
Contact Links
 
 
Purchase Link
 
 
   
 
RABT Book Tours & PR

Blog Tour

A Spectacle of Souls by Jessica Julien

A Spectacle of Souls
Jessica Julien
(Circus of the Stolen #1)
Published by: Bleeding Ink Publishing
Publication date: July 7th 2020
Genres: Adult, Paranormal, Romance

Caitlyn always thought she was just your average small-town waitress, but she’s anything but average. Suffering from frequent headaches and vivid daydreams, her oddities mask a secret hidden deep within her mind—one that could defeat even the cleverest of psychics.

When a mysterious circus arrives in town, Caitlyn is immediately drawn to it. While visiting the hypnotic show, she meets a seer who warns her of a gruesome future and urges her to stay away. But soon, Caitlyn finds herself ensnared in the show and the Ringmaster himself.

Recognizing Caitlyn’s powers for what they are, and believing they are the ones he has been searching for, the Ringmaster is determined to claim them as his own. Trapped within the circus and the Ringmaster’s devious grip, Caitlyn realizes that to escape the seer’s foretold fate, her only choice is to fight. Banding together with Bevier, an imprisoned psychic, Meg, an eccentric seamstress, and Daniel, a handsome magician, Caitlyn falls into the Psychic Realm to thwart the Ringmaster and stop the show before they succumb to his control and are trapped forever in his spectacle of souls.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / Kobo

Continue reading “A Spectacle of Souls by Jessica Julien”

Blog Tour

Media Queen by Michelle Prak

 

HollyAnna, Book 2

Contemporary Women’s Fiction, Chick-lit

Published: June 2020

Publisher: Independently Published

 

photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

 

Jordyn Fairweather has worked hard to reach the top of the magazine world,
but now she’s in trouble.

Younger stars are scrambling to steal her crown, and media companies are
collapsing around her in the face of a new threat – the internet.

She’s come a long way from small town Beddo, where she obsessed over
teen glossies until pushing her way into an internship with Sixteen
magazine. But if Jordyn’s empire is going to survive, she needs to
move fast and keep reinventing herself.

Spanning the late 90s and 2000s, Media Queen is a compulsive read with an
outrageous main character. It comes with the essential ingredient that
Jordyn demands of all her stories: juice!

 

Book No 2 in the #HollyAnna series – following Goodbye Newsroom
– Media Queen can also be enjoyed as a standalone novel.

  Continue reading “Media Queen by Michelle Prak”

Book Review

Our Dark Duet (Monsters of Verity #2) by V.E Schwab

Rating: 1 out of 5.

This is one of those perfect examples of:

WHY SOMETIMES A BOOK SHOULD BE JUST STAY AS A STANDALONE.

This was a disaster from start-to-finish.

If you read This Savage Song, please. STOP AT THAT! This book does not add anything to it. That book is at least good.

This was filler-after-filler of ….nothing.

Then when you do get to the action…it just doesn’t happen. Even when bodies are laying about and the monster is staring the MCs in the face…it sounds like a step-by-step guide of what the characters are doing and gives me ZERO feelings. Nothing. Na da. Then we get to the BIG showdown…and nothing happens. There’s no excitement, there’s just…empty words that give me no feelings for what’s going on.

Talking about characters…I couldn’t give a rats arse about ANY of the characters. Even with the ending (no spoilers!) I just didn’t care. They were just names on the paper…nothing more…nothing less.

This is why I think V.E Schwab fails. I mean completely fails as a writer. She cannot write characters or even descriptions. Scenes go by and there is nothing to distinguish characters, no descriptions of their features or what makes them…them….just their names and what they say. Honestly, I’ve never read a book—let alone TWO—where the characters are just names. NOTHING connected me to the MCs Katie and August, let alone the other characters. Scenes go by where we only get names and—even now—I don’t know what any of them properly look like. Just that Katie I think is blonde, August has curly hair and Ilsa is red curls. that’s all that i had to go by. Everyone else forget about it, I think we got their descriptions at the very start and that’s it.

Another pint. The big main character. Let’s talk about it. The Heart Eater. Yea, not even making that name up. That was it. Now, even now, I still don’t have a clue what distinguished the main monsters in these novels. I don’t know what i should be thinking when they’re in the scene; just some are shadows with white eyes and others are dark boned or something and then the others look like humans. Now, this Heart Eater; I just don’t have a clue. A big mass of nothingness?? Also, we spend the entire novel building up to the BIG BAD using this monster for his own evil plans and literally…it’s over in the matter of a few pages….A FEW PAGES. (I wish I making this shit up)

I could’ve looked over the whole geographical issues with book one. I actually did. Maybe I was slow, maybe I just didn’t focus hard enough, but I still don’t know what I’m supposed to be thinking when reading about different parts of the city. Maybe the Seam is just fields, but that’s it. Everything else literally does not mean anything to me.

The author just fails in describing scenes, characters, feelings; everything that makes a story, a story!

I forced myself to finish this book because I am just too stubborn to DNF’ing after having it take up space on my bookshelf for the last two years. I will not be picking up another book by V.E Schwab…ever. This was the worst. There are sooooo many much better books to spend your time on than this.

(also, for a published work there are too many grammar/typos)

Release Day

The Aria of Galvanize by Wilder Page

Post-Apocalyptic / Sci-Fi / Dystopian

Date Published: July 3, 2020

Publisher: Skyland Press

photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

Incarnate Number Seven, a cybernetically enhanced young woman with no
memories and only a basic operating system, awakens to a devastated world
painted in blood, desperation, and genocide. Guided only by a moody
artificial intelligence program and scattered digital memories into the
past, Seven must traverse the perilous Gateway region, fighting past its
savage inhabitants and monsters to learn who she was and what happened to
her world. Maybe, if she’s lucky, she’ll even save what’s
left of humanity in the process…

 

About the Author

Wilder Page loves science fiction, cyberpunk, dystopian, and
post-apocalyptic worlds. Especially those with stories where the personal
stakes are high, and the costs of failure are very real. But he also
believes in the triumph of the human spirit, and whether the future will be
grim or bright, well… that’s a choice each of us has to make
for ourselves. When Wilder’s not writing or daydreaming he spends the
rest of his time running, traveling with his wife and best friend, or
playing video games with his two amazing little kiddos!

 

Contact Links

Website

Facebook

Twitter: wilder_page

Instagram: wilder_page

 

Purchase Links

Amazon

Barnes and Noble

Kobo

Smashwords

 

 

Blog Tour

Chasing Wild Horses by Mila Nicks

Wild Horse Ranch Book 1

Contemporary Romance

Date Published: August 7, 2020

photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

 

A slow-burn romance between two outsiders from opposite worlds:

 

He’s the biggest outcast in town…

Chase Collins has never met a horse he didn’t like. Too bad he
can’t say the same for people. In his hometown Lutton, his poor
reputation follows him like a dark shadow. It’s best for everyone if
he sticks to where he belongs. At least on Wild Horse Ranch, he’s safe
from judgment. Then one day a familiar face from 10 years ago shows up out
of the blue.

 

She’s a wanderer who comes and goes…

Samara Grant is a nomad at heart. She doesn’t like staying put for
too long. But when her Grandma Bunny passes away, she has to put her
carefree lifestyle on hold to handle her affairs. She might have spent
childhood summers in Lutton, Texas, but it’s no place to live. She
wants to get in and out as fast as possible. Little does she know life has
other plans.

 

Together, they form an unbreakable bond…

After a series of near-death experiences, Samara decides to take back
control of her life. She asks Chase to teach her how to ride. Neither expect
to find common ground—and a fiery attraction—when Chase agrees.
But their blossoming relationship isn’t celebrated by everyone. The
closer Chase and Samara get, the more an unforeseen enemy seeks to tear them
apart…

 About the Author

Mila Nicks has a thing for romance. Chick lit, chick flicks, you name it,
she’s there. She’s all about basking in a quality, well-told love story.
It’s why she’s decided to use her passion for writing to pen love stories
featuring women of color.

When she’s not engrossed in all things romance, she’s probably out
shopping, sampling food off of someone else’s plate, or hanging with her
feisty and dangerous pet chihuahua, Zayden.

For more on Mila, including upcoming releases and story freebies, check out
her website and subscribe to her newsletter:
https://www.milanickswrites.com/

Contact Links

Website

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

Goodreads

 

Purchase Link

Amazon

Release Day

If Tomorrow Ever Comes by Magda Alexander

Contemporary Romance

Date Published: June 2020

Publisher: Hearts Afire Publishing

photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png
 

 

USA Today bestselling author Magda Alexander brings you a tale of
heartbreak and love, loss and redemption in this Hollywood meets small town
summer romance.

 

An actor who’s lost his soul

There is nothing studios won’t give for my name in their movie, whether
it’s money, women, or fame. But fame bores me. Money? I have more than
enough. And women? Not interested in the Hollywood types. The one thing I
crave they can’t give me. The redemption of my soul. For you see, I
committed the ultimate sin, one I can’t take back. I can’t find absolution.
No matter how hard I try. Until I land in a small beach town for a summer
production and meet a waitress with a heart of gold.

A down-on-her-luck waitress

The last thing I want is another man in my life. The last one stole every
penny from me. Money I’d been saving to go back to school. If I work double
shifts at the diner, I just might earn enough. But only if I keep my eye on
the ball. Only if I’m not sidelined by distractions.

A summer they won’t forget

But when a stranger stumbles into my diner one stormy night looking for a
meal and a place to stay, I offer the unthinkable–shelter in my home. When
he’s gone in the morning, I think that’s the end. But I’m wrong. Dead
wrong. Because the stranger returns, and this time he wants much more than
my couch. He wants me in his bed.

 

If Tomorrow Ever Comes is a standalone romance with a guaranteed HEA, smexy
times, and lots of pies.

 

 

 About the Author

Magda Alexander loves piña coladas and walks in the rain. Okay,
enough of that. Rewind.

Magda loves reading steamy romances which she’s been doing since she
was ten. Ummm, that’s not quite true. Steamy romances did not exist
when she was ten, and if they had, she’s pretty sure her mother would
not have allowed her to read them. She did read the hand-holding,
longing-glances kind, along with her catechism, which got her into trouble
more than once. Let’s just say Mother Superior was not amused.
 

As soon as sexy romances came into existence, thank you Rosemary Rogers,
she’s been lapping them up. So when it came time to write one, guess
what she wrote. A no-brainer, right?

Magda, a lifelong learner, graduated from the University of Maryland where
she majored in Business Administration (because her family had to eat) and
minored in English (because she needed to dream). She’s lived in
Maryland most of her life and now resides close to the Catoctin Mountains in
a city whose history dates back to colonial times.

 

Contact Links

Website

Twitter

Facebook

Instagram

Promo Link

 

Purchase Link

Amazon

iBooks

Kobo

B&N


RABT Book Tours & PR
Release Day

The Slums by D.K. Dailey

Golden Dreg Boy, Book 1: The Slums

YA Dystopian Sci-fi

Release Date: July 2, 2020

Publisher: Tillable Ground Dreams

photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png
 

 

Finding out who you are has never been so deadly.

In the ruins of San Francisco California, survivors of an epidemic that
swept the nation have pooled inside the cities, restructuring life as we
know it. Now it’s the strong against the weak; the rich Golden against
the poor Dreg.

The Golden govern everything. Living above the city in four sectors, they
look down on the Dreg slums. Against all odds, the Dreg have become
survivors. Unable to afford proper care, their immune systems have adapted
to protect them against the diseases now infecting the Golden.

Seventeen-year-old Kade Shaw is a privileged Golden. Kade and his family
have the best money can buy, living in the wealthiest area of Sector One. A
bored rich kid, Kade’s tired of his mundane life, and regularly sneaks
out to the skate park and the slums to take risks and feel alive—maybe
even kiss a Dreg girl or two. Until one night at an illegal party,
everything goes horribly wrong.

When the cops accuse Kade of falsifying his Golden status, an offense that
carries a death sentence, he is forced to question his true heritage after
his powerful parents won’t save him. Then, on the eve of his
execution, he’s rescued by a guerilla Dreg group—but why? What
do they want from him? As he lives with them in squalor, trained in raiding
for food, fighting, and how to survive, he slowly gains respect for the Dreg
people, seeing them as more than “other”, confusing the age-old
lines of good and bad. But despite his infatuation with Saya, a beautiful
Dreg girl, Kade still wants his old life back.

In the brewing deadly war between rich and the poor, Kade must make a
choice between fighting for his Golden status or helping the Dregs who saved
his life. Golden or Dreg?

 

Other Books in the Golden Dreg Boy Series:

 

Golden Dreg Boy, Prequel Book 0.5: The Skate Park

Release Date: July 2, 2020

Publisher: Tillable Ground Dreams

 

Having fun means breaking the rules. But the risks are greater when
you’re Golden.

In the ruins of San Francisco California, survivors of an epidemic that
swept the nation have pooled inside the cities, restructuring life as we
know it, pitting the rich Golden against the poor Dreg.

Kade Shaw and his best friend Marcus are two very rich, very bored Golden
teenage boys looking to break away from their predetermined lives, if only
for a little while. Building a skate park seems the perfect way to have a
place of their own, somewhere they can have fun and break some rules.

When fellow students begin to fall sick and school is forced to close, Kade
begins to question what he knows as normal. After their Dreg contact makes a
strange request in exchange for the fiberglass they need for the park,
Kade’s unsure if a chance at freedom is worth the risks they are
taking. He knows the risks shouldn’t excite him and he should be
thrilled being a Golden—but something is missing.

Will he ever be satisfied with his life? And how can he take his rightful
place as an elite Golden when all he wants to do is break free?

 

Purchase on Amazon

 

Golden Dreg Boy©, Book 1.5, Under the Bridge (Says Prequel – do
not recommend reading before Book 1, it has spoliers.)

Coming July 23, 2020

Pre-Order on Amazon

 

Golden Dreg Boy©, Book 2, The Underground

Coming July 30, 2020

Pre-Order on Amazon

 

Golden Dreg Boy©, Book 3, The Hills

Coming August 20, 2020

Pre-Order on Amazon

 

Golden Dreg Boy©, Book 4, The Premier

Coming September 24, 2020

Pre-Order on Amazon

 

Golden Dreg Boy©, Divided (This is a volume with 2 Prequels-not an
additional book)

Coming August 20, 2020

Pre-Order on Amazon

 About the Author 

D.K. Dailey has a problem: kind of like I see dead people but for writers.
Good thing she fuels that creativity to build worlds and create people who
do what she says-well, most of the time. She often says, if she wasn’t a
writer, she’d be certifiably crazy.

Dailey’s writing journey started as a child when she began writing sci-fi
short stories, a result of watching countless hours of Star Trek on a shared
TV with her parents. With an inborn passion for telling stories, writing
songs and poems, her hobbies erupted into a career path after she penned a
play in college and then her first novel. As a writer of color living in
Northern California being immersed in a tapestry of culture and history has
consistently inspired and helped D.K. Dailey pen numerous books.

 

Contact Links

Website

Twitter

YouTube

Promo Link

 

Purchase Links

Amazon

B&N

Kobo

Release Day

In My Attic by Lina Hansan

 
 

Magical Misfits Mystery, Book 1
(Cozy) Mystery
Date Published: 1 July 2020
Publisher: Literary Wanderlust, Denver, Colorado
 
 
photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png
 
 
Myrtle’s aunt is dead—murdered—and she has inherited the Witch’s Retreat, a Bed and Breakfast in the idyllic village of Avebury. Filled with outrageous characters, the old house hides a mystery under its eaves. Everybody is a suspect: Alan, the blue-eyed police constable; Chris, the proverbial dark and handsome stranger; Myrtle’s curvy cousin Daisy; and even Tiddles, the flatulent cat. As Myrtle takes on the mantle of amateur sleuth, she bumbles along in search of answers, digging deeper and deeper among the tangled roots of her family’s history. The secrets she uncovers are more shocking than death: a hidden magical relic, a coven of amateur witches eager to gather her into the fold, and modern witch hunters on the prowl.
 
 
 
About the Author

LINA HANSEN has been a freelance travel journalist, teacher, bellydancer, postal clerk and science communication specialist stranded in the space sector. Numbed by factoid technical texts, she set out to write the stories she loves to read— cozy and romantic mysteries with a dollop of humour and a magical twist. After living and working in the UK, Lina, her husband, and their feline companion now share a home in the foothills of Castle Frankenstein. Lina is a double Watty Award Winner, Featured Author, and a Wattpad Star.
 
Contact Links
 
 
Purchase Links
 
 
 

a Rafflecopter giveaway