Blog Tour

A Vampire’s Spell by Marie-Claude Bourque

A Vampire’s Spell
Marie-Claude Bourque
(The Order of the Black Oak – Vampires #1)
Publication date: September 24th 2020
Genres: Adult, Paranormal, Romance

A VAMPIRE’S SPELL: A Slow-Burn Urban Fantasy Romance

Meet the Order of the Black Oak: a powerful order of modern-day warriors fighting evil to protect the ones they love.

Son of an ancient vampire and a legendary French witch, guilt-ridden Mont-Royal Immortal Valerian St-Amand must team with a powerful New England witch to protect his city from a crazed scientist seeking immortality. But as his well-guarded heart softens for Maisie Thibodeau, their quest to eradicate true evil from the streets of Montreal destroys any hope of everlasting love.

If you love loyal tough guys with hearts, satisfying slow-burn paranormal romance and safe Happily Ever Afters, then the Black Oak World is for you.

“5 stars – Fantastic series of action, magic and awesome romance. You will fall in love with the characters and feel you are right with them.”

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo

Continue reading “A Vampire’s Spell by Marie-Claude Bourque”

Uncategorized

Intro: Laconic by W.H. Rose

Intro: Laconic
W.H. Rose
Publication date: September 22nd 2020
Genres: Contemporary, Romance, Young Adult

Taein Kim, affectionately known as “Blondie”, is an incredibly talented young man and leader of the rookie K-Pop group Eclipse. Tae has his whole life and career in front of him, but it comes to a screeching halt when a standard meet and greet leads to him finding his soulmate, a foreign girl named after the goddess of love.

Venus Woods is the young heiress of the largest tech corporation in Southeastern America. Her life revolves around meaningless events and empty white walls, devoid of color and purpose. She never thought she would meet her favorite idol group, Eclipse, let alone form the incredibly rare soulmate bond with their leader. As if that’s not life-changing enough, her absent mother is determined to have the two married, using her daughter as a bargaining chip.

Separated by lifestyle, culture, and language, the teens have wall after wall between them. None of it stops the blossom of love that blooms in their hearts when they lock eyes under the cover of a thunderstorm.

Goodreads / Amazon

EXCERPT:

Rain pelts down on me and quickly soaks through the pathetically thin hospital gown I’d woken up in. I hardly notice. The cold seems nearly nonexistent and I can barely see a foot in front of my face, the heavy rain turning everything into a blur. Regardless, I trudge on, trusting my feet to take me where I need to go. Lightning strikes again and briefly illuminates a small gazebo. I walk in that direction and step under it, my sight restored. Rain hangs off my lashes, falling like tears as I blink, taking in my surroundings. Lightning strikes once more, allowing me to see the figure propped against one of the gazebo’s columns. He sits with one knee pulled under his chin and stares out into the storm, seeming not to notice my presence. At this angle and under this poor lighting I am unable to tell much about him, his wet hair covering much of the side of his face. Hesitantly, I sit next to him, unsupported by a column. I study the boy’s back, attempting to figure out why he would be outside during the middle of a storm. That thought leads me to wonder why I myself am here. But I just felt this pull . . .

Author Bio:

W. H. Rose is an emerging author who just released her debut novel, Mythomania, in January of 2020. Her life’s passion is storytelling. Rose has always entertained those around her with her ability to create moving and impactful tales and is proud to share her first novel at the young age of eighteen. She lives in Georgia with her loving family and pet rabbit, Soba.

Website / Goodreads / Twitter / Instagram


GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

XBTBanner1

Blog Tour

Romancing the Holidays Anthology

Romancing the Holidays: A First Coast Romance Writers Holiday Anthology
Publication date: September 22nd 2020
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

A dozen ways to fall in love at the holidays…

Come celebrate the holidays with these dozen unique romances, ranging from sweet to steamy and all ending with a happily-ever-after. This anthology of short stories, written by multi-award-winning authors, including New York Times best-selling author, Alyssa Day, will transport you from Labor Day and Halloween antics to Christmas and Valentine romantics. Its stories will whisk you away into contemporary, historical, and paranormal worlds where love prevails. So, savor the authors featured in this enchanting book and bet your heart on some romantic cheer while you enjoy these twelve ways to fall in love.

Proceeds from this novel benefit First Coast Romance Writers, a non-profit chapter of Romance Writers of America that helps writers hone their craft and expand their knowledge of the publishing industry. A portion of the proceeds are also donated to FeedAmerica.org.

Goodreads / Amazon

SNEAK PEEKS:

“Faking it for the Holidays” by Lia Davis:

Julius probably shouldn’t be as happy as he was about his parents going on a cruise the week of Christmas. But he was. For the first time since he met his best friend and future wife—although she didn’t know that yet—he would be able to spend a normal, quiet, holiday season with Tara.

Just the two of them.

Was it wrong that he wanted to spend Christmas with his best friend, alone?

They didn’t have to listen to his parents, especially his mom, go on and on about how they should get married and give her beautiful grandbabies. It was embarrassing and made things awkward between them for the whole trip to Oregon to spend Christmas with his parents.

Tara had always been fantastic about his crazy family, which made her even more perfect for him. She never complained. She fit right in with them and humored his mom when she started in about the future of their lives and how they weren’t getting any younger.

The whole thing made him hesitate to ask Tara to marry him. He didn’t want her to think he was pressured into proposing, which he wasn’t. He loved her from the moment they met as kids.

He wanted to show her how much he wanted to spend the rest of his life with her, without the pressure of his family lurking and watching them. Yessir, this year was going to be different.

He had Tara to himself.

His cell rang and he snatched it up from the kitchen counter where he was prepping movie-night snacks for him and Tara. It was their usual Saturday night “date” to make fun of bad movies. Not looking at the screen and thinking it was Tara, he said, “You better not be backing out on tonight.”

There was a long few moments of silence. Jules’ heart dropped to his feet. She wasn’t coming over. He’d spent all week gathering the courage to finally tell her how he felt. That he wanted to spend the rest of his life with her and not as just her best friend. He wanted more. “Tara?”

“Oh, no silly. It’s your mother. Don’t you check the caller ID?”

Damn. “Mom. How are you? Are you on the ship?”

She let out a disappointing sigh. “Sadly, no. The cruise was canceled last minute. That means we’re staying home for Christmas. You’re coming, right?”

“An Elf’s Challenge” by Vickey Wollan

“Why are you being so nice to me?” She stared straight at him and lifted her chin. Angelina was determined not to be the first one to blink. Then, she noticed he hadn’t blinked either.

“I can do this all day. Remember, sawdust in my eyes regularly – no biggie.” Zack raised his lids and brought his nose inches from hers. “You had me at operational efficiency. I’m hoping you’ll return the favor, let me into the Paint Drying Zone.” He winked.

Angelina’s mouth went dry. No amount of soda could fix it. “Of course!” Oh, dear. What did I just do? What will my father think of me bringing a dust-covered woodworker into the paint shop?

GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

Blog Tour

Prescription for a Lonely Heart by Rosalie Jardin

Prescription for a Lonely Heart
Rosalie Jardin
Publication date: September 21st 2020
Genres: Adult, Comedy, Romance

“If we’re both still single when we’re thirty, we’ll marry each other . . .”

The marriage pact was made during a lazy day at the beach, half in jest, and seemingly forgotten by the boy who started it.

But ten years later, Kay hadn’t forgotten. She’s still shy and introverted, not interested in relationships. So when Adrian reappears in her life—two years early—and asks her to marry him now, she surprises herself by agreeing.

So now she must deal with her mother’s disapproval, his brother’s hostility, and a load of self-doubt. Can she forge a real relationship with Adrian? Has he really changed from a ladies man to someone she can trust? Will she be able to let go of everything she’s ever thought she wanted and reach out to grab a new future?

Prescription for a Lonely Heart is the first book on the “Hearts in Glencoe City” series. This friends-to-lovers standalone romance features a marriage pact, a calm-but-sassy heroine, a himbo with a heart, and a HEA guaranteed.

Goodreads / Amazon

EXCERPT:

“We should make a marriage pact.” My eyes almost popped out. My heart, too. “You know? If we both aren’t married by the age of thirty, we’ll marry each other.”

“​What?!“​ Now it was my turn to throw my head back and laugh. I laughed so hard, the sides of my stomach ached. “Oh no, no, no, no, no. ​No.​ That is not something I’m interested in, sorry.”

“Obviously if we end up marrying other people, the deal is null and void,” he pointed out. It did nothing to quash my resistance. “But you’re one of the nicest girls I know and I like hanging out with you. And I’m pretty sure that you can tolerate me for more than five minutes.”

My eyes were as wide as saucers. Was he for real? “I’m going to pretend I didn’t hear all that, Adrian. You know you’re talking nonsense, right?”

“I’m not! Do you think I’m kidding? Why wouldn’t I make this pact with you?”

“Because a lot can happen in twelve years!” I stood up from my beach chair, exasperated. Where was this coming from? Did he conveniently forget this past year when we barely said a word to each other? The summer heat was messing with his brain. “People change, things change, the world changes! Pacts are made one day and broken the next.”

“The world can change all it wants, but if I’m able, I’ll always keep this promise no matter what.” The way he looked at me, eyes wide open with a hint of boyish charm, reminded me of why he was popular with the ladies at school. “I get that things may change and we may both end up married to other people and we could laugh about this later. But I can’t think of a better person to take this kind of pact with.”

My eyes fluttered closed. I willed myself to remain calm, and ordered my heart to keep steady. I had to admit that there was something flattering about being “proposed to” (and I’m using the phrase loosely) by the most “desirable” (or at least that’s what I’m told) guy in school. Between that wild wavy black hair, dark eyes, and tanned skin, he was pleasing on the eyes. If you asked everyone else what made Adrian so attractive, they’d point out his toned muscular body or that bright smile of his. But it was his kind heart that mattered to me more.

If anyone could get me to consider agreeing to this kind of pact, it was him.

Author Bio:

Rosalie Jardin is the pen name an American-born author living in British Columbia. Writing has been a passion since she was five, beginning with telling stories- which often got her in trouble with her teachers because they kept catching her writing instead of doing her schoolwork.

Rosalie considers herself to be living the glamorous geek mom life and channels that energy into her writings and her debut novel. Her characters rumble around in her head, demanding to have their stories told and, like any good author, she is just doing what she’s told.

Website / Facebook / Twitter

GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Blog Tour

Stalkers: A Dark Romance Anthology

Stalkers: A Dark Romance Anthology
Publication date: February 16th 2021
Genres: Adult, Dark Romance, Romance

You should never fall for the bad guy…

Over thirty of your favorite USA Today and bestselling authors have come together to create an epic collection of forbidden, dark romance stories.
Get lost in this unputdownable mixture of short stories. From heroes to bad guys, there’s something for everyone.

stalk·er
A person who stalks : a person who pursues someone obsessively.

Stalkers is a taboo romance collection jam-packed with captivating stories.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo

GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Blog Tour

Mistress of Death by Kathryn Trattner

Mistress of Death
Kathryn Trattner
Publication date: August 22nd 2020
Genres: Fantasy, New Adult, Romance, Young Adult

Love. Death. Revenge.

In the city of Telum, at the edge of a dying empire and divided by superstition, anything can be had for the right price.

Gabriel Mercer, raised in the shadow of the most famous assassin the city has ever known, wants nothing more than to make a name for herself. Taking a solo contract from an up and coming politician seems like the best way to make it happen.

The night Matthew, a police officer with a spotless record, discovers Gabriel unconscious his world changes. On opposite sides of the law the pair strike up a bargain that becomes harder and harder to keep as their attraction grows.

When the city starts to burn Gabriel will put everything she’s gained at risk for a chance at revenge. Even if it means her future going up in smoke.

Goodreads / Amazon

Only 99¢ for a limited time!

Are you a book reviewer?
You can request an ARC here!

Continue reading “Mistress of Death by Kathryn Trattner”

Blog Tour

Demon King by Elizabeth Briggs

Demon King
Elizabeth Briggs
(Claimed By Lucifer, #1)
Publication date: TBA
Genres: Adult, Paranormal, Romance

I made a deal with the devil. Now hes claimed me as his mate.

When my best friend goes missing in Las Vegas, there’s only one man I can turn to for help.

Lucas Ifer. Billionaire playboy. CEO of Abaddon Inc. King of Sin City.

And…the devil himself?

Lucas—aka Lucifer—agrees to help me, but in exchange he wants one thing: me.

He’s dark, dangerous, and wickedly handsome. Oh, and evil incarnate. I should say no, but I can’t. I’m that desperate.

But when you make a deal with the devil, there’s no escaping it. Now he owns my body for seven nights of sin. Even worse, he owns my soul for all eternity.

I’m Persephone being claimed by Hades, and I have no choice but to enter his underworld and become his dark queen.

Is there any light left in that black heart? Or will his darkness consume me?

Demon King is a sinfully sexy retelling of Hades and Persephone with a Lucifer twist, perfect for fans of Jennifer Armentrout, Sarah J. Maas, Laura Thalassa, and Amelia Hutchins.

Add to Goodreads / Pre-order

Author Bio:

New York Times Bestselling Author Elizabeth Briggs writes unputdownable romance across genres with bold heroines and fearless heroes. She graduated from UCLA with a degree in Sociology and has worked for an international law firm, mentored teens in writing, and volunteered with dog rescue groups. Now she’s a full-time geek who lives in Los Angeles with her husband, their daughter, and a pack of fluffy dogs. Find her online at http://www.elizabethbriggs.net.

Sign up for her newsletter to get a free book, plus info on new releases, giveaways, book recommendations, and more: http://smarturl.it/ebnewsletter

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Bookbub / Newsletter

Blog Tour

Out of the Ashes by Tansey Morgan

Out of the Ashes
Tansey Morgan
(The Hellbound Hellion, #1)
Publication date: September 20th 2020
Genres: Adult, Paranormal, Romance

Fresh out of Hell and into the arms of angels. For a demon, nothing could be worse.

When a bunch of cultists drag me out of Hell to be their promised, demonic slave, I don’t have a choice but to slash their throats and claw my way to freedom. But the fight leaves me weak, and wounded I fall into the hands of the only thing worse than cultists.

Angels.

An overprotective guardian without a flock to watch over. A zealous lightbringer forced to pick sides. A lusty warrior hungry for a good… fight.

Escape is impossible. Each of them alone has enough power to destroy me utterly. Except they don’t. Turns out I’ve fallen into a warzone, angels are murdering angels, and I might be the answer to their problems.

Only I’ve got problems of my own. I have a demonic overlord to hunt down and kill for selling me like cattle. But first I have to shake the angels off, if I could only resist the pull of their bodies.

Out of the Ashes is a sizzling, enemies to lovers with sharp teeth and even sharper plot twists! If you’re looking for a fast, exciting read, then look no further – scroll up and pre-order now!

Goodreads / Amazon

Continue reading “Out of the Ashes by Tansey Morgan”

Blog Tour

KickFlip Summer by Danielle Jacks

 

Kickflip Summer
by Danielle Jacks
Genre: YA Contemporary Romance
Release Date: July 15th 2020

Summary:

Kara
All I want is one last summer of fun with my best friend, Toby.
Blue Oaks Theme Park seems like a perfect place to work while blowing off some steam. It’s our last summer before university and we want to make every day count. The thing I didn’t consider was being attracted to my new boss.
But it’s just one summer. One quick fling. What harm can it do?

Bear
Returning home is something I can’t avoid. My dad wants me to start getting serious about my future, while I want to spend the summer teaching kids skateboarding.
As always, he gets his own way, but when a cute brunette – literally – knocks me off my feet, I’m finding the theme park interesting in a whole new way.
A summer romance. Totally insubstantial. I can handle that. Right?

Two people brought together by chance. Both finding something they don’t know they need. A sweet romance about finding a home in the heart.

 
 
 
 
 
About the Author
 
Danielle lives in Yorkshire, England, with her husband, daughter, and tortoise. She enjoys reading, long walks, and crafting. Her dreams include writing stories, visiting magical places, and staying young at heart. The people who know her describe her as someone who has her head in the clouds and her mind in a book.

Blog Tour

From Darkest Seas by Rosalind Chase

From Darkest Seas
Rosalind Chase
Publication date: October 20th 2019
Genres: Adult, LGBTQ+, Romance

“Brutal. Beautiful. Breathtakingly sexy.” -Babes in Romanceland

Selkie.

It’s a memory of a word his wife once taught him. Before she died. Before he became famous for catching the Blue Heart Killer. Before he took early retirement and moved to a quiet mountain town for the sole purpose of forgetting. Forgetting his grief, his mistakes, his nature.

But Greg Owens can’t forget.

And neither can Rhona Leith.

Not since she slipped through the veil. Not since she pulled the seal skin from her body and took human form, took human life. Not since she fell in love once, twice, three times. No, Rhona can never forget how inhuman she truly is.

Selkie.

A myth. A legend. A monster.

As both of their pasts come to light, Greg and Rhona explore a realm of pleasure and pain, love and regret, life and death. Greg soon realizes that Rhona could be the key to dispelling the darkness inside of him.

Or maybe she will simply set it free.

From Darkest Seas is a sensual modern fairy tale full of magical realism, murder, and the monsters within us from Bi Writer of the Year Winner and LAMBDA Finalist, Rosalind Chase.

With FF/MFM/MF relationships and the unexpected romance that comes after the HEA ended too soon, From Darkest Seas features characters who do time travel the long way: by just staying alive. Expect sexy alpha Highlanders, the French Revolution, a Belle Époque illicit club, and much more as Greg learns that dominance doesn’t equal abuse and submission doesn’t equal weakness.

Goodreads / Amazon

Only 99¢ for a limited time!

SNEAK PEEKS:

It is a seal. At least at first.

But then the world goes a little off kilter. Like he is looking through a kaleidoscope full of sea glass and stars, the form in his vision distorts and, as the figure comes onto land, it stands and keeps standing. Far taller than a seal could be. No, those are the long, pale, shapely legs of a woman. And the kaleidoscope shifts yet again. The seal head falls back like the hood of a cloak. A woman’s face takes its place.

“This is what Rhona loved about how they played. She loved the way it turned men and women into beasts, the way their deepest carnal selves took over. The way it stripped away all the human civilization and made everyone more like the monster that lived inside them. Made everyone more like her.”

“I’m afraid,” Greg starts, his voice crawling around in his chest, writhing and looking for its way out, “I’m afraid that I’ll become some kind of monster.”

Rhona shrugs.

“You’re already are some kind of monster. We all are. Denying it is where we get into trouble.”

Author Bio:

Rosalind Chase is the award-winning author of Lot’s Wife: An Erotic Retelling. Finalist for the LAMBDA Award and the first Erotica Author to win Bi Writer of the Year from the Bi Writer’s Association, Rosalind writes literary stories of a romantic or erotic nature.

Her work almost always has an element of magical realism or skewed reality. From the scented halls of a textile shop in Sodom to the backroads of an enchanted Mountain town to a pocket of mythical, uncharted space, her stories feature characters on the cusp of revelation.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Instagram / Bookbub

GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js