Cover Reveal

The Dark Queen by M. Dalto

The Dark Queen
M. Dalto
(The Empire Saga #4)
Publication date: TBA
Genres: Fantasy, New Adult

For centuries, the Empire has been enslaved to an infallible, revered Prophecy—one that controlled their every thought and action, banishing those who questioned its integrity while promising to bring a time of peace and tranquility to those who followed blindly and believed unconditionally.

But the Prophecy is flawed.

Amid broken promises and mournful lamentations, fates are changed and dreams are destroyed.

When an ancient force resurfaces and threatens to destroy all they know, new alliances are formed as the heirs to the Empire’s throne struggle to put aside personal differences for the good of their realm.

Before it’s too late.

Add to Goodreads

Author Bio:

M. Dalto is a bestselling New Adult author of adventurous romantic fantasy stories, having won a Watty award for excellence in digital storytelling for her debut novel, Two Thousand Years, in 2016. She spends her days as a full-time residential real estate paralegal, using her evenings to pursue her literary agenda, and when she’s not writing, she enjoys reading fantasy novels, playing video games, and drinking coffee. She currently lives in Massachusetts with her husband, their daughter, and their corgi named Loki.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram

Blog Tour · Release Day

Forgiven by Garrett Leigh

Forgiven
Garrett Leigh
(Forgiven, #1)
Published by: Carina Press (HQN)
Publication date: January 25th 2021
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

High school sweethearts Mia and Luke get a second chance at love in this brand-new contemporary romance from award-winning author Garrett Leigh.

When Mia Amour returns to England to open a florist shop, all she wants to do is put her lousy ex behind her and never look back. But getting a fresh start is easier said than done when her first love, the boy who once broke her teenage heart, strolls back into her life. He’s every bit as sexy as she remembers, and the urge to melt back into his arms almost makes her forget how devastated she was when he took off without a word. Almost.

Left with no choice, Luke Daley did what he had to do, leaving town to earn enough money to save his broken family, though it just about broke him, too. But now he’s back, running his uncle’s business and trying desperately to forget about Mia, the girl he left behind all those years ago. When he runs into her in town, the shock of seeing her again brings an intense rush of emotions: love, guilt…and an overwhelming urge to find out if it’s still as amazing between them as it used to be.

It doesn’t take either of them long to give in to desire and discover the fiery passion they once shared burns hotter than ever. With each new touch, each moment of forgiveness, old hurts heal and the future they’d hoped for ten years ago becomes possible again. But their fragile connection is tested by a threat neither of them saw coming—a threat that could end their second chance before it even gets started.

Forgiven

Book 1: Forgiven

Book 2: Unforgotten

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo / Google Play

Continue reading “Forgiven by Garrett Leigh”

Blog Tour

Safe by Jessica Frances

Safe
Jessica Frances
(In Midsummer #5)
Publication date: January 8th 2021
Genres: Adult, LGBTQ+, Mystery, Romance

One big day. One missing groom. One answer. One life-changing event. One life-threatening disaster. Multiple targets.

Conner:

I never pictured myself getting married, but then I met Rocky and knew I found my perfect match. So, why are so many people determined to ruin our happiness? Why can’t we just have some peace and quiet? And why has Rocky disappeared on our wedding day?

Rocky:

I never thought I would get married again, but that was because I never knew what true love really was until Conner. I never had a true partner who was always there for me. And now I can’t wait to be married to him. I can’t wait to start the rest of our lives together. But, just like our entire relationship has had hurdles, why should this event run smoothly for us?

Between sabotage, grabby fans, exes, and an unwanted wedding planner, our wedding is looking more impossible by the minute. However, we’re both determined enough to get down that aisle and say I do. We will be married, and not even a crazed killer will stop us.

I hope. Hell, are we going to survive this wedding?

Goodreads / Amazon

Continue reading “Safe by Jessica Frances”

Book Review

Made for You by Marissa Marr

Rating: 1 out of 5.

This is going to be one of my shortest reviews, because I have nothing to say about this book and wish I didn’t pick it as my first book for 2021.

This is one of those books that have been sitting on my shelf for years and I’ve just never gotten around to reading it. I remember reading the summary and instantly got excited because it sounded so dark and juicy…let’s just say, it isn’t. it’s boring as hell.

I don’t even have an opinion. Characters are all the same and I couldn’t, for the life of me, tell them all apart or what made them unique. That was the problem with this book. It was made up of telling instead of showing…. On everything. I didn’t care for anyone, didn’t care for the plot and at the end didn’t care who was the killer. It was just all too bland.

The author has the bad habit of not describing ANYTHING and I think I’ll be skipping any other works from her I’m afraid BUT if you want a quick read with not too much heaviness then I would say pick this up.

The only reason i managed to finish it was out of pure stubbornness to not have a DNF for the first pick of the year.

Would not recommend. Just avoid it.

Blog Tour

Protecting Tova by Havana Wilder

Protecting Tova
Havana Wilder
Publication date: December 4th 2020
Genres: Adult, Fantasy, Romance

Escaping the tormenting demons of her past was all Tova wanted, but someone has other plans.

An Internally tormented girl
An Unexpected protector
One deadly hunt

Tova, sexually and physically abused as a child, lives in a territory protected by a thick forest and stone wall. She has no desire to leave, and not because of the savages and mutated beasts that roam beyond the walls…

On a quest to deliverance, her plan has always been to learn self-defense and to learn how to protect those who can’t protect themselves while overcoming the demons of her past.

Meanwhile, an unsuspecting heartthrob catches her attention. Not knowing the secrets that lay deep within, he anxiously wants to pursue her, but someone else has other plans for her.

In the midst of all the mayhem, does their relationship end before it can begin?

Protecting Tova is an exciting journey as Tova fights to forget her past in a dystopian world inundated by threats, mysteries, and treachery.

***This is an adrenaline rush novel with a mixture of fantasy and paranormal/supernatural. Perfect for fans of sarcastic heroines, protective males, and instant attraction.***

Goodreads / Amazon

Author Bio:

Havana has always had a vivid imagination and is an avid dreamer. As a child, she used to have a goal of making her mom laugh as much as she could by coming up with some very outlandish stories. As she grew up she discovered her love of fantasy romances and dreamt about becoming an author herself. So, she decided to put her dreams into reality by becoming an author herself.
Be sure to follow her on Instagram and Facebook for updates at Havana Wilder.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Instagram / Bookbub

GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

Blog Tour

So Sweet the Bite by Alexi Blake and May Sage

So Sweet the Bite
Alexi Blake and May Sage
Publication date: October 31st 2021
Genres: Adult, Fantasy, Romance

A ruthless prince.

The second-born heir of Aevar, Alessandre is the sword of the realm, bound to protect the crown from all enemies. With spies sneaking from the southern and eastern kingdoms, demons swarming from the darklands, and traitors scheming at every corner, he’s grown hard as stone and unbending as steel.

Until she came, muddling his black-and-white world.

A jaded witch.

The last black witch in a time when dark magic is forbidden under penalty of death, Valina has learned to embrace shades of gray to survive.

She’s retreated to the darklands for a hundred years, but a shadow from her past disrupts her refuge. She has to once again intertwine with the royal court and all its machinations. Poison, lies, and secrets threaten the rule of the new queen.

An unlikely alliance.

Valina’s very existence goes against the laws Alessandre enforces. She was hunted by men like him for decades. They can’t help being at each other’s throats.

With an old enemy rising, ready to strike, Alessandre and Valina have to attempt to call a temporary truce in order to defend their worlds.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks

Author Bio:

May (aka Alexi Blake) is a USA Today Bestselling Author who recently moved to The Hague, in the Netherlands. She writes many sub-genres of romance; mainly fantasy, paranormal and contemporary. You’re signing up for strong, sassy, kick-ass women and swoon-worthy alpha protagonists. Enjoy the ride!

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Instagram

Blog Tour

Eternal Bite: A Limited Edition Collection of Vampire Stories

Eternal Bite: A Limited Edition Collection of Vampire Stories
Publication date: October 20th 2020
Genres: Adult, New Adult, Paranormal, Romance, Young Adult

Bite or be bitten.

9 PARANORMAL ROMANCES FOR ONLY 99¢
Are you ready to journey into the sinful world of vampires? Awesome, because this limited edition boxed set contains nine all-new, full-length novels starring everyone’s favorite creature of the night… and it’s waiting for you!

Some characters will bite.
Others will be bitten.
All have a lust for blood.
Do you?

Don’t miss your chance to binge-read this kick-butt collection.

Authors included in the set:

Avery Song
Stasia Black
A.S. Green
Brittni Chenelle
CC Solomon
Stella Williams
Charlee Garden
Kat Stiles
Heather MacKinnon

Goodreads / Amazon / iBooks

GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Release Day

Soul’s Day Boxset

Soul’s Day Boxset: Horror and Paranormal Halloween Theme
Published by: Fire Quill Publishing
Publication date: October 20th 2020
Genres: Adult, Horror, Paranormal

Old Hallows Eve, when things go bump in the night,
Children come to play, and the witches provide the fright.
For 19 authors, USA Today and international bestselling,
The Halloween tales become more than this foretelling.
In the Soul’s Day Boxset, a mansion feeds on souls,
A gargoyle captures them, and a demon dungeon master makes the calls,
Campers gets picked off one by one,
The Karnaval’s corn dogs are less than fun,
Ghosts lurking around every bend,
‘I do’ at the wedding is the very end.
A boxset of chills and thrills to keep you up at night,
One-click pre-order to snap your copy filled with fright.
On old Hallow’s eve when creatures come to play,
With this spine chilling pages, it’s where you’ll want to stay.

AUTHOR LINE UP:

Erin Lee – USA TODAY BESTSELLING
Kristin Ping w/a Judith Holstrom – USA TODAY BESTSELLING
Amber Garr – AWARD AND INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLING
Ashlee Sinn – AWARD AND INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLING
L.L. Hunter – AWARD AND INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLING
Monique Singleton – INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLING
Majanka Verstraete – INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLING
Aubrey Wynne – INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLING
Stephanie Ayers – INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLING
DM Wolfenden – INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLING
Maggie Tideswell – INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLING
Sian B. Claven – AWARD WINNING AUTHOR
Kayla Krantz
Yvette Bostic
Brandy Nacole
Jennifer Fish-Ferguson
Lea Cherry
Scarlet Le Clair

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo

GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Blog Tour

Smoke Screen by K. Nilson

Smoke Screen
K. Nilsson
(The Blue Trilogy, #2)
Publication date: October 2020
Genres: Adult, Romance, Suspense

She was a distraction. He was a mistake.
Now they’re in each others’ way.

Rookie investigator Devyn Foster knows the pain of losing family. It’s what drives her to do what she does – finding the missing and the lost and returning them to their families.

Her latest assignment is no different, finding the computer a whiz who disappeared while working on a mysterious project. Even though his case has gone cold, she won’t let his elderly parents suffer. She will find him and return him back to them.

But that was before the one-night stand that changed everything…

Private Investigator Max Carson has never let anything—or anyone—stop him from getting the job done. So when he’s hired to track down a software program that could change the world, that’s exactly what he’s going to do… until he finds himself in a dead heat with a woman who’s just as determined as he is to get the job done on her own terms.

Now Max has to deal with two problems: how to get Devyn out of the way… and out of his heart.

Add to Goodreads

Sequel to:

Author Bio:

K. Nilsson’s love of reading began with the Bobbsey twins. When she ran across some Italian True Romance novellas stashed in the attic, the musty serials hooked her on adult fiction. Though black and white photos were dramatic enough to know what the stories were about, she taught herself to read in Italian and translated them to her friends. She’s an unapologetic reviewer of books, restaurants, and vacation destinations. An amateur photographer, K. loves taking editorial photos and documenting her travels. Her personal philosophy, sleeping is a waste of time.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram

Uncategorized

Dead to Me by Annie Anderson



Dead to Me
Annie Anderson
(Grave Talker, #1)
Publication date: September 29th 2020
Genres: Adult, Urban Fantasy

There are only three rules in Darby Adler’s life.

One: Don’t talk to the dead in front of the living.
Two: Stay off the Arcane Bureau of Investigation’s radar.
Three: Don’t forget rules one and two.

With a murderer desperate for Darby’s attention and an ABI agent in town, things are about to get mighty interesting in Haunted Peak, TN.

Goodreads / Amazon

Continue reading “Dead to Me by Annie Anderson”